Movie Review: The Avengers: Final Thought

The hardest part of being a detective is seeing what isn’t there.  I’m no detective, but it also applies here, since I just noticed something that wasn’t in The Avengers.

Romance.

Except for a little flirting between Tony and Pepper in the very beginning, and a little between Hawkeye and Black Widow, who are both heroes, so they didn’t have to have a useless female love interest, there was no romance.  It was solely an action comedy.

Which is a very good thing, in my opinion.  Trying to have a romantic sub-plot would have slowed down and weakened the movie.  Plus, it would have meant less screen time for the actual Avengers if they had tried to include Hulk’s girlfriend or Thor’s.

The more I think about this movie, the more I like it.

SPOILER: Loki: Enough! You are, all of you are beneath me! I am a god, you dull creature, and I shall not be bullied… 
[Hulk flattens Loki with repeated smashes into the floor
The Hulk: Puny god.  End Spoiler.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Non-Writing Related, Reviews, Sci-Fi

One response to “Movie Review: The Avengers: Final Thought

Leave a Reply

