Poll: Moving Forward

Now that the contest is over, I can write other things.  I’m going to do a book review before I do anything else, but after that I can do whatever I want.

The majority vote on my poll was for me to keep editing Uprising in an attempt to get it published, but I think I’m going to leave Uprising alone until the results of the contest are announced, which should be in November.

Now, the votes were tied between a medieval/steampunk mixture story and Lezvie/Angela stories, and I’ve also become re-interested in this idea I had a long time ago but never did anything with.

Genetopian Presentation This is the reason I’m re-interested in it. I started working on the story world for a ‘make your own country’ project for US Govt. It’s a PowerPoint, so download and look at it.

Watched it yet? No? Go. Shoo.

You’re back? Okay, now vote in this poll:

Waiting on your opinons, wyrms!

11 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Ideas, Life, My Stories, Poll, School, Sci-Fi, Writing

11 responses to “Poll: Moving Forward

  1. I want to see you work on the hot dog story!!

    😉

  2. So this Genetopia thing looks like a bit of a totalitarian society thing…
    I like. But it’s been done alot… You’d need to find a way to make it very original.

  3. Hi – you might want to rethink the title, as Genetopia’s been used for a novel and, I think, a TV series 😉

    • First: OH MY GOODNESS AN ACTUAL PUBLISHED AUTHOR IS COMMENTING ON MY BLOG!!!

      Ahem. Now that that’s out of the way…

      I would have noticed that eventually, when I started actually thinking about sending it into the world as a novel. Thanks for saving me the effort. 😉

      • DJ

        :p Cuz all your OYAN published friends don’t really count.

      • Not in the same way. And none of them have commented, either.

      • Hello there.
        I’ve had publishers request title changes at the last minute for all kinds of reasons and I always hate it. By the time you’ve actually finished a story the title’s normally been around for so long that it’s horrible to have to separate the two. There’s no real copyright in titles, but particularly for distinctive, invented words it’s good to avoid duplication – I’d hate you to have spent a long time with your story, only to realise the title had already been used and *then* be faced with the dilemma of what to do!
        Thanks for the separate blog entry above this one, by the way, and best of luck with your writing!

      • Thanks. I read your short story ‘Genetopia’, by the way, and found it very interesting. I just had to make sure it wasn’t anything like mine. 😉
        Best of luck to you as well, though you don’t need it as much.

Leave a Reply

